Posted by: Robin | March 1, 2014

Begin Again

What does one say after more than three years away from writing one’s blog? After three years of literally not having the energy to do any more than read escapist novels, watch escapist TV and movies, eat and sleep, I am realizing that it is a triumph to simply want to engage with the world at all. So I begin to clear out the clutter that has built up in my life. I go back to work on my novels, I subscribe to news magazines for a peak at what’s been going on in the world while I’ve been checked out, and I try to reconnect with the people that matter, one day at a time. This blog is another step toward remembering what used to matter, and slowly, and hopefully surely, will matter again, because when I am fully awake in my own skin, the need to write is deep and abiding. I begin again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

