Posted by: Robin | March 28, 2008

My Peregrinations

It’s hard to believe I’ve been doing this blogging thing for over a month now. I’ve discovered again how well writing clarifies and shapes my thinking. It’s also comforting that I know myself well enough to have named my blog well. I have been asked more than once what peregrinations means. It means travels, and my range of topics have demonstrated well the various travels my wandering mind takes. Trying to decide my topic for this post confirms it if I were in doubt (my frustrations with technology; the trip down memory lane as I create a family scrapbook for my daughter; my thoughts on two movies I recently saw on losing a child; my latest adventures in genealogy; writing-part 4; Arthurian Romances; or the critter that has decided to come live in our house.)

The almost daily practice of writing is welcome, and best of all I am enjoying it. As with many things, the less good comes with the very good. I am slightly obsessed with my blog stats and have to fight writing on subjects whose search engine tags get the most traffic (movies by far with writing an okay draw). I think too often about e-mailing everyone I know and begging them to check in daily and tell their friends, and as usual, the child’s imagination I never outgrew already has visions of word of mouth causing a sudden swelling in my numbers, and soon, very soon a publisher will be knocking at my door. So far I’ve been able to keep my craziness in check, so I am able to step back and enjoy this new experience. Thanks to all who encouraged me in it.

Responses

  1. your welcome

  2. I really like the name of your blog. One of my favorite records is called “Peregrine” by The Appleseed Cast, and it forced me to look up what on earth is such a thing. That wandering birdie has since become a nice image for my life.

    Way to go on blogging for over a full month! Keep at it.

  3. Very rapidly this website will be famous among all blogging users, due to it’s good posts


Leave a Reply

Categories

