Posted by: Robin | February 20, 2008

Inspiration!

A few months ago my daughter Sarah suggested I begin blogging. Since I spend much of my day most days writing I dragged my feet, but she did not. Nor did my daughter Jen. I didn’t understand the things a blog could do until I read theirs, and they’ve inspired me. There is a cummulative effect over time of reading about a person’s life in its small (and large) moments. Their blogs give a vivid, almost tactile, sense of the ebb and flow of their lives that I haven’t had since they were kids. I am kind of curious to see how this experiment unfolds. If you want to join me on the journey, I welcome the company!

Responses

  1. Yay! Good for you, Mom! I am excited that you have joined the club. Have fun, it is a little intimidating at first. Love ya!


Leave a Reply

Categories

